Nepal Academy to award 10 senior litterateurs with cash prize

April 3, 2017

Kathmandu, April 3: Nepal Academy has decided to present Rs 100,000 each to 10 senior personalities of the Nepali literature sector.
Litterateurs—Ananda Dev Bhatta, Chudamani Regmi, Jasraj Kiranti, Dr Taranath Sharma, Tejeshwor Babu Gwong, Dip Narayan Mishra, Narayan Prasad Sharma, Rama Sharma, Shankar Nath Rimal and Shanta Das Manandhar are to be awarded on the occasion of silver jubilee of the Nepal Academy. They would be awarded on April 19.
At a press conference organised here on Monday, Academy Chancellor Ganga Prasad Upreti said that different creations—Maithali-Nepali-English Dictionary’, among others would be published to mark the silver jubilee of the Academy.
The Academy is observing its silver jubilee by organising different events and programmes for one year from June 23, 2016. RSS